3 comments on “No..No..No..to Burmese Refrendum, photo essay

  1. Jonas says:

    Dear Sit Mone,

    First, i would like to say that you have an awesome site, it lets me knows alot about what is going on in Burma. The second poster that you have (the one with english words) is kind of blury, i want to konw what it actaully says. i wonder if i could get a clear copy of it. If possiable, please send it to me thru my email.
    And also! I am a grade 11 student studying in Hong Kong somewhere near china. My english course requires me to read a book “secret histories – finding george orwell in a burmese teashop , by emma larkins” this book is written a few years back and it contains alot of current situation about burma. i’m right now on a project with a topic of “Compare the book with Reality”. Its going to be presented as an oral presentation.
    I would like to get some first hand information from someone like you, it would be lovely if you can reply me on my email, there are only a few things that i want to ask, so it wont take up alot of your time
    Thanks!
    Jonas

  2. Jeg says:

    Hahahhaha

    Question Sit, why is the red sign in English? for who’s benefit has it been displayed? LOL

    oh boy… the men in green do not know what to do with the rice money… πŸ™‚

  3. Jeg says:

    Also
    the red sign has 4 points and the green poster has five… that is discrimination, what are the men in green NO telling me? πŸ™‚

Leave a comment